A desperate limerick

☺This is a desperate attempt at a Limerick. It could be lots better but I’m sending this out any way:mrgreen:

Desperate Limerick
Things o’er which I cannot gloss
I try to change ‘cos I’m the “boss”
Obsessed with being in control
Sometimes I just forget to roll
And end up all day being cross!

2 responses to “A desperate limerick

  1. Upon reading this, what comes to mind at once are the words from Alan Watts which read: “the only way to make sense out of change, is to plunge right into it, move with it, and join the dance”… it is the thought of something along this line that prompted the words I wrote on simplicity, about how “an active mind is ever inspired; and a simple mind, ever joyous”.

    Lovely poem ma’am!!! And I learnt something new today– Limerick! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

