Hand Over

It’s another Monday and I’m making it a ”note to self” today to just hand over. I also encourage you to hand them all over – every care, concern, anxiety – hand them over.

The image below is another one of my lame attempts at visual poetry but I’m posting it anyways. I’ve decoded it below just in case you can’t read my drawing. Hope you like it.☺

image

Hand them over
Hand them now
Worries, fears and
Doubting too

These here hands are
Not too short
The love I feel
To show to you

And when you’re weary
Cannot bear
The weight your lot
Bestows on you

Entrust your cares
To abler Hands
No need to wait
Or tarry

4 responses to “Hand Over

  1. Lame attempt huh?! I don’t see it, I plain fail to see it! πŸ˜ˆπŸ˜† An attempt’s an attempt’s an ATTEMPT! YOU DID IT ANYWAYS, that’s all there is to it and you did great! Shoot me! πŸ˜―πŸ˜›

    The hand visual and accompanying texts smarts! He’s got the whole world in His Hands afterall, so what other better place is there to cast all of our burdens, worries, cares, fears, and anxieties?! And then going on to counting our blessings, while He wroughts His wonders on those pesky, bothersome issues we wrestle with! πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‰

    Carry on ‘attempting’ Sweets, you can only but get better from here on out! BlazeπŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯on! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Like

What are your thoughts?

