Penchant for Elusion

In the journey
To source and destination
I find your footprints

In quiet acknowledgement, I say
I’m here but for a bit
To make my imprint

For a moment, I’m lost
Why you take the Sprint
Before my presence, I wonder.

Is it you or I, I ponder
That has a penchant for elusion?
To be sure this is no delusion

Haunted by the very same fantasies
We’re restless
Seeking the ultimate salvation
We’ll find it

7 responses to “Penchant for Elusion

  1. And find that ultimate salvation we shall by His grace! πŸ˜‡πŸ˜„

    Even with all of the seriousness this surreal piece oozes of, I suppose I could just flip it over and make it all fun and games! You know, like a game of ‘Now you see me and now you don’t’ or say a scenario’s playing out where you wanna reach out and catch this beautiful Butterfly that just kinda cross your path and it flutters away as you’re ’bout to reach it and perches prettily elsewhere; cooing to you silently…’catch me if you can’! πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜„

    Bottomline, attitude’s everything and illusions are part of those pretty crazy things, that make our lives really interesting, in a twisted kinda turn or way; but we can just flip things our way; if we just play along! What will our lives be if we were privy to events that’d occur in the next minute? Predictable and perfect I’d say, amounting to ‘Borrrrriiinnng’! πŸ˜ˆπŸ˜†πŸ˜›

    You go gurl, soar on up! πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘‰πŸ˜‚

    Like

    • Well well dear. Some people say we’re ‘waka passes’ and after that fleeting waka pass moment, your bit on the stage or movie is over. C’est fini!. I appreciate your comment Topazo.

      Like

What are your thoughts?

