My Chevron

It is plain – this place
Beautiful nonetheless
Glorified by your presence
Your halo – light enough
Your silence –  it speaks to me
Music enough to calm me down
I’m a soldier in life’s battles
Your hand – my adorning chevron

4 responses to “My Chevron

  1. I’ve come to the realization that the most beautiful of places and plains, as plain and simple as they might come across and appear, are adjudged spectacular by the ones who inhabits such plains and make ’em what they really are! Its not really a function of the place but the presence of those we love and cherish, adding beauty and value by the mere fact that they’re there present! Its kinda like a caption I happened upon recently that goes a lil something like….’I’d rather eat crumbs in peace, than feast on a whole banquet in great turmoil’! 😂😂😂

    There’s absolutely no substitute for peace and the precious ones who bring ’em our ways by brightening our lives! Thanks for this Sweets, its a real beaut in complete simplicity! ❤👍😊

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

