Dear Inkhorn

image

Image: plagueofdissent.wordpress.com

Dear Inkhorn, I would
Indeed that I could
Be some more verbose
With long-winding prose

Be less of a poet
No more of these couplets
These simplistic quatrains
I bid thee restrain

Alas then dear Inkhorn
That would leave me forlorn
For when I’m no poet
I find that I’m not

15 responses to “Dear Inkhorn

  1. I agree with Dr swag, “how can the sun rotate without thee?!” Poetry is your life. Therefore it is your peace! You can’t stop now?. Even when you feel low not to, I bet your “Inkhorn” will get up and write for you. Meaning? You can NEVER stop writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phew! I can breathe easy now! Becoming less of ourselves is actually replacing and sacrificing excellence for mediocrity! I’d rather be myself and excel, than attempt to be another, a mediocre at best! The horror! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So keep being a Poet Sweets, cause that’s who you art! Don’t change even an ounce of yourself for anyone! Always do you, be you and you’d fare alright! πŸ˜‰πŸ˜Š

    I love the title and musings, very creative! Well done!
    πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

