Blaze

Today I’m playing riddles☺
I’m all for racking brains
With minds I’m going to fiddle
Then gather in my gains

I raze, I strip, lay bare
Perhaps your worst nightmare
I make, I bake, I feed
Your best friend, when there’s need

You snuggle oh so close
On dreaded winter nights
My fiery kinsman’s pose
You’d wish for in the heights

I hiss, I pout, I crackle
I’m called the needful evil
For when I’m not, you’re done for
You’ll have to eat all wild

13 responses to “Blaze

  1. …This is quite warming….the flames that burn bright in your literary heath are such a joy to behold…powered by the winds of your inspiration, they dance so brilliantly…..keep the fire burning my sister…NEVER STOP….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Girl, am I totally enraptured with this fun, overly fierce and pretty creative masterpiece or what?! D-Dang! 😎

    This is a lot more fun than a barrel filled with Monkeys I tell ya! The world’s your oyster Honeycomb, own it and FIRE on, in a blaze 🌟🌟🌟 of glory, INFERNAL! BOOYAH! πŸ’£πŸ’£πŸ’£πŸ˜‚

    ‘My fiery kinsman’s pose, you’d wish for in the heights’….gurl, now that line’s a BANGER! Totally LOVE it! πŸ˜ˆπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‚

    High five for ya all the way, you sweets are ma pride and joy! Mwah! πŸ˜πŸ˜™πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

