Day 2. Twinkle

wpid-download.jpg

Hello Twinkle, sign of glee
Cheer me up and dance for me
Tease me with your shine divine
Let me quest as if for wine

When your peers come out to mingle
Sneak out please, for me, be single
Do I hear a playful giggle
As your tiny tail you wiggle

As with constant hope you glimmer
Faith’s cauldron you gently simmer
I’ll have not tomorrow’s worry
Nor will I for it be sorry

20 responses to “Day 2. Twinkle

  1. Hmm….Breezy, this! Love the rhythmic sequence and child-like glee and playfulness! Kinda like a nursery rhyme type-thing, happy dappy and most appropriate for a time such as this! Well done Breezy Zee, this totally grabs! πŸ‘ŒπŸ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Yemie. Just trying to warm my pen by participating in the NaPoWriMo for 2015. I’m loving it so far and hoping I will be able to meet the daily challenge of writing 30 poems in 30 days. Hope I don’t drop out before long, hehehe!

      Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

